Oxford Academy


  • Create an account
    All fields are required(*) .

Thursday,20 Jan 2022 07:05am GMT

Certification Categories and Stages


Certification Category:

At present the certification is offered only to Higher and Further Education Institutions that provide post-secondary, tertiary education or offers vocational, training and community courses. These include universities, technical institutes, polytechnics, colleges of further education, professional training and community colleges. 


Certification Stages:

The certification has two stages, Interim and full. The institutions must meet the minimum criteria set in the Learning Quality Standard (LQS).

Interim certification- This certification is valid only for one year and normally suits those institutions that simply wish to enhance their profile without making a long-term commitment. The certification process in this stage is limited to the assessment of the data and documentation provided by the institution without needing to an inspection visit. The interim certificate is not renewable and therefore the institutions are required to apply for a full certification, when their interim certificate terminates.

Full Certification- This certification is valid for 4 years. The certification process in this level includes assessing the data and documentation provided by the institutions as well as an inspection visit.   




OAED offer courses, certification, affiliation for education establishments. If you would like to receive up-to-date information from us then please

Contact Us